top of page

Homeschool and Freedom


*tradução em português ao final do post. "I don’t know about you, but I love being in control. Whenever there are birthday parties or outings with friends I always want to be the one making the choices. Being able to decide what I do and when I do it used to be the biggest reason I loved homeschooling so much. As a child who has been home-schooled my entire life, I have always played a part in what I learn and when I learn it. Whatever I wanted to learn about, the ancient Romans, the medieval knights in shining armor, or the African tribes in funny hats, I would learn about that. Homeschooling has given me the opportunity to point my life in a direction I couldn’t go if I was in a public school. In public school, what I will learn is decided by people who I’ve never met and never will in their bureaucrat offices miles from myself and my brain. The government doesn’t know what I want to learn, what I want to be! To me, homeschooling was an opportunity to grasp freedom, freedom to direct my life through my education. However, has a Christian, my view towards homeschooling has shifted since my earlier years. I now look at the freedom I have in homeschooling as a chance to pursue not MY will for my education, but HIS. My freedom to direct my education now lets me serve my Creator even better than before. I can develop the skills he wants in me, and become the person he wants me to be because I can choose my education.

The biggest reason I loved homeschooling used to be because it let me choose my life, now I love homeschooling because now God can."

 

Homeschool e Liberdade

"Eu não sei sobre você, mas eu amo estar no controle. Sempre que há festas de aniversário ou passeios com meus amigos eu sempre quero ser o único a fazer as escolhas. Ser capaz de decidir o que vou fazer e quando. E esta costumava ser a maior razão por eu gostar tanto de Educação em Casa. Como uma pessoa que foi educado em casa toda a vida, eu sempre decidi o que eu ia aprender e como eu ia aprender . Seja lá o que fosse, os antigos romanos, os cavaleiros medievais da armadura brilhante, ou as tribos africanas, e chapéus engraçados, eu pude estudar tudo isso. Homeschool me deu a oportunidade de apontar minha vida em uma direção que eu não poderia ir se eu estivesse em uma escola pública. Na escola pública, o que vou aprender é decidido por pessoas que eu nunca conheci, e nunca irei, eles estão em seus escritórios burocrata milhas e milhas distantes de mim e do meu cérebro. O governo não sabe o que eu quero aprender, ou o que eu quero ser! Para mim, estudar em casa era uma oportunidade de agarrar a liberdade! A liberdade de dirigir a minha vida através de minha educação. No entanto, como cristão, meu olhar sobre Homeschool mudou desde meus primeiros anos. Eu agora olho para a liberdade que tenho na educação em casa como uma chance de não prosseguir apenas pela minha vontade na minha educação, mas na vontade de Deus. Minha liberdade para dirigir a minha educação agora me permite servir ao meu Criador ainda melhor do que antes. E posso desenvolver as habilidades que Ele quiser que eu desenvolva, e me tornar a pessoa que Ele quer que eu seja porque eu posso escolher a minha educação.

Antes, a maior razão pela qual eu amava Homeschool era porque Eu podia direcionar a minha vida como eu quisesse, agora a maior razão é por que Deus pode."

- Matthew Donnelly está terminando o último ano letivo de Home Education, já conseguiu uma vaga na universidade, onde pretende se graduar em Inteligência Estratégica ou Jornalismo!

Posts Recentes
Arquivo
Procurar por tags
Nenhum tag.
Siga
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page